Top Menu

                        Stay tuned for info about
                        2020 Sage Hill Writing courses
                        coming soon!


                        30 Years of Writing that Matters

                        2019 is Sage Hill’s 30th Anniversary! Celebrate with us!

                        Sage Hill Writing &?SK Writers’ Guild Anniversary Celebration!

                        Join Sage Hill president Anne Lazurko, Saskatchewan Writers’ Guild president Jillian Bell, Brenda Niskala, and Bob Currie to celebrate Sage Hill’s 30th and Saskatchewan Writers’ Guild 50th anniversaries at the Saskatchewan Festival of Words in Moose Jaw.

                        Saturday, July 20th

                        5:00 PM – 6:00 PM, 2019

                        Upper Lobby, Moose Jaw Cultural Centre

                        217 Main Street North, Moose Jaw

                        Free admission, free appetizers by Sprout Catering, and a cash bar!

                        Follow us on social media (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter) to celebrate creativity, community, and the craft of writing with Sage Hill alumni and faculty.

                        Are you Sage Hill Alumni? Visit our Alumni Publications page, click on the year that you published and make sure that your book is included.

                        30 for 30

                        Celebrate 30 years of Sage Hill with a single donation of $30 or a multiple donation ($30 per month, $300 one time, $3000 corporate).

                        Whatever you can give will help Sage Hill continue to foster writing that matters.

                        To make a donation click below or contact

                        Many thanks to our Partners and Sponsors!

                        Become a Friend

                        Stay connected with Sage Hill throughout the year. Join our community of writers by becoming?a Friend of Sage Hill with a donation of $50 or more!


                        Many thanks to our Friends of Sage Hill!

                        Gifts up to $5000

                        Tim Lilburn

                        Brenda Schmidt

                        Gifts up to $3000

                        Troni Grande

                        Sarah Klein

                        Gifts up to $500

                        Annette Bower

                        Dennis Cooley

                        Jean Freeman

                        Troni Grande

                        Sylvia Legris

                        Heather MacDonald

                        Glen Sorestad

                        Guy Vanderhaeghe

                        Gifts up to $100

                        Sheryl Avery-Smith

                        Sandra Birdsell

                        Becky Blake

                        Madeline Dahlem

                        Eufemia Fantetti

                        Cathy Fenwick

                        Sharon Hurd

                        Anne Lazurko

                        Brenda Niskala

                        Miranda Norton

                        Henry Rappaport

                        Tara Dawn Solheim

                        Caitilin Terfloth

                        Jean Van Loon

                        Ken Wilson

                        Gifts up to $75

                        Catherine Banks

                        Elizabeth Millham

                        Gifts up to $50

                        Susan Andrews Grace

                        Leanne Griffin

                        Carla Harris

                        Judith Muirhead

                        Doug Smith

                        Sharon Solheim

                        Theresa Wallace

                        Janet Youngdahl